

N. 191003c

Thursday 03.10.2019

Audiences

This morning the Holy Father received in audience:

- His Eminence Cardinal Pedro Ricardo Barreto Jimeno, S.J., archbishop of Huancayo, Perù;
- The Honourable Michael Richard Pompeo, secretary of State of the United States of America, and entourage;
- Participants in the international Congress on the occasion of the 40th anniversary of the Conference of the Latin American Episcopate in Puebla;
- Prelates of the Episcopal Conference of the Syro-Malabar Church on their "ad Limina Apostolorum" visit:

His Eminent Beatitude Cardinal George Alencherry, major archbishop of Ernakulam-Angamaly of the Syro-Malabars,

with the auxiliaries:

Bishop Sebastian Vaniyapurackal, titular of Troina,

Bishop Jose Puthenveettil, titular of Rusubbicari,

Stephen Chirappanath, titular bishop of Slebte, apostolic visitor for Syro- Malabar faithful resident in Europe; procurator bishop in Rome;

Bishop John Nellikunnel of Idukki of the Syro-Malabars;

Bishop George Madathikandathil of Kothamangalam of the Syro-Malabars

with the emeritus: Bishop George Punnakottil; Bishop Kuriakose Bharanikulangara of Faridabad of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop Sebastian Pozholiparampil of Hosur of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop Raphael Thattil of Shamshabad of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop Sebastian Adayanthrath of Mandya of the Syro-Malabars; Archbishop Joseph Perumthottam of Changanacherry of the Syro-Malabars, with the auxiliary: Bishop Thomas Tharayil, titular of Agrippia; Bishop Mathew Arackal of Kanjirapally of the Syro-Malabars with the auxiliary: Bishop Jose Pulickal, titular of Lares; Bishop Joseph Kallarangatt of Palai of the Syro-Malabars with the auxiliary: Bishop Jacob Muricken, titular of Tinis; Bishop George Rajendran, S.D.B., of Thuckalay of the Syro-Malabars; Archbishop Mathew Moolakkatt, O.S.B., of Kottayam of the Syro-Malabars with the auxiliary: Bishop Joseph Pandarasseril, O.S.B., titular of Castello di Ripa; Archbishop George Njaralakatt of Tellicherry of the Syro-Malabars with the auxiliary: Bishop Joseph Pamplany, titular of Numluli and with the emeritus: Archbishop George Valiamattam;

Bishop Lawrence Mukkuzhy of Belthangady;

Bishop Joseph Arumachadath, M.C.B.S., of Bhadravathi of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop Jose Porunnedom, Vescovo di Mananthavady of the Syro-Malabars; Archbishop Antony Kariyil, C.M.I., titular of Macriana Maggiore, vicar of the marjor archbishop of Ernakulam-Angamaly of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop Remigiose Inchananiyil of Thamarasserry of the Syro-Malabars; Archbishop Andrews Thazhath of Trichur of the Syro-Malabars with the auxiliary: Bishop Tony Neelankavil, titular of Masuccaba and with the emeritus: Bishop Jacob Thoomkuzhy; Bishop Pauly Kannookadan of Irinjalakuda of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop Jacob Manathodath of Palghat of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop Paul Alappatt of Ramanathapuram of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop Jacob Angadiath of Saint Thomas the Apostle of Chicago of the Syro-Malabars, United States of America with the auxiliary: Bishop Joy Alappat, titular of Bencenna; Bishop Vincent Nellaiparambil of Bijnor of the Syro-Malabars with the bishop emeritus: Bishop Gratian Mundadan, C.M.I.; Bishop Thomas Thuruthimattam, C.S.T., of Gorakhpur of the Syro-Malabars; Bishop James Athikalam of Sagar of the Syro-Malabars with the emeritus:

Bishop Anthony Chirayath;

Bishop Joseph Kodakallil of Satna of the Syro-Malabars;

Bishop Sebastian Vadakel of Ujjain of the Syro-Malabars;

Bishop Thomas Elavanal, M.C.B.S., of Kalyan of the Syro-Malabars;

Bishop Jose Chittooparambil, C.M.I., of Rajkot of the Syro-Malabars;

Bishop Prince Antony Panengadan, of Adilabad of the Syro-Malabars;

Bishop Ephrem Nariculam, of Chanda of the Syro-Malabars;

Bishop Bosco Puthur, of Saint Thomas the Apostle of Melbourne of the Syro-Malabars, Australia;

Bishop Jose Kalluvelil of Mississagua of the Syro-Malabars, Canada;

Bishop Joseph Srampickal, of Great Britain of the Syro-Malabars, Great Britain.

- Participants in the General Chapter of the Roman Union of the Order of Saint Ursula.

Yesterday the Pope received in audience:

- His Eminence Cardinal Angelo Becciu, prefect of the Congregation of the Causes of Saints.