N. 220601f

Wednesday 01.06.2022

Resignations and Appointments (continued)

Appointment of members of the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments

The Holy Father has appointed the following as members of the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments: Cardinal Luis Antonio G. Tagle, prefect of the Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples; Cardinal Orani João Tempesta, O. Cist., archbishop of São Sebastião do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; Cardinal Charles Maung Bo, S.D.B., archbishop of Yangon, Myanmar; Cardinal Daniel Fernando Sturla Berhouet, S.D.B., archbishop of Montevideo, Uruguay; Cardinal Blase Joseph Cupich, archbishop of Chicago, United States of America; Cardinal Cristóbal López Romero, S.D.B., archbishop of Rabat, Morocco; Cardinal Celestino Aós Braco, O.F.M. Cap., archbishop of Santiago de Chile, Chile; Cardinal Kevin Joseph Farrell, prefect of the Dicastery for the Laity, Family and Life; Cardinal Konrad Krajewski, Almoner of His Holiness; Cardinal Mario Grech, secretary general of the Synod of Bishops; Cardinal Marcello Semeraro, prefect of the Congregation for the Causes of Saints; Archbishop Lazzaro You Heung-sik, prefect of the Congregation for the Clergy; Archbishop Filippo lannone, O. Carm., president of the Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts; Archbishop Joseph Augustine Di Noia, O.P., adjunct secretary of the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith; Archbishop Ilson de Jesus Montanari, secretary of the Congregation for Bishops; Archbishop Jean Legrez, O.P., of Albi, France; Archbishop Jaime Spengler, O.F.M., of Porto Alegre, Brazil; Archbishop Jorge Carlos Patrón Wong of Jalapa, Mexico; Archbishop Mario Iceta Gavicagogeascoa of Burgos, Spain; Bishop David Douglas Crosby, O.M.I., of Hamilton, Canada; Bishop Edmar Perón of Paranaguá, Brazil; and Bishop Hugh Gilbert of Aberdeen, Great Britain.